Login  Register
 



Post new topicReply to topic
 
Author Message
 PostPosted: 01 Jan, 2010 
 
User avatar

Joined: 08 Mar, 2008
Posts: 270
Location: NHTV, Breda, Netherlands
Offline
Square Shield Walls
This mod adds T2 shield walls to all factions.
Screenshot:
Image
Download Link

Installation:
Extract the zip file and place the .scd file in:
C:\Program Files\THQ\Gas Powered Games\Supreme Commander - Forged Alliance\gamedata

GreetZ ThaPear

_________________
It's better to keep your mouth shut and let people think you are a fool, then to open it and remove all doubt.
My latest mod: Big Map Preview
All my mods


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 01 Jan, 2010 
 

Joined: 22 Feb, 2009
Posts: 1760
Offline
This is sow awesome, can't wait to try it out! My one buddy loves to build walls all over the place, he'll get a kick out of this!


Gonna install and test immediately! :D


You're the greatest ThaPear!

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 01 Jan, 2010 
 
User avatar

Joined: 27 Aug, 2008
Posts: 6408
Offline
Pic and link is broken. But it sounds good.


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 01 Jan, 2010 
 
User avatar

Joined: 08 Mar, 2008
Posts: 270
Location: NHTV, Breda, Netherlands
Offline
Yea, my webhost is kinda slow atm, so the picture and link will be slow or might not work at all.

GreetZ ThaPear

_________________
It's better to keep your mouth shut and let people think you are a fool, then to open it and remove all doubt.
My latest mod: Big Map Preview
All my mods


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 01 Jan, 2010 
 

Joined: 22 Feb, 2009
Posts: 1760
Offline
Okay, maybe I'm dense, but I put it in gamedata, and neither a T2, T3, nor the ACU with any engineering suite has a T2 wall to build, and T1 walls remain unchanged.


Restarted a couple times too. :S

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 01 Jan, 2010 
 
User avatar

Joined: 08 Mar, 2008
Posts: 270
Location: NHTV, Breda, Netherlands
Offline
When you download it, you get
SquareShieldWalls.zip: this contains:
..|--gamedata
.......|--Square Shield Walls.scd

Be sure to place the .scd in your gamedata folder, and not the downloaded .zip

_________________
It's better to keep your mouth shut and let people think you are a fool, then to open it and remove all doubt.
My latest mod: Big Map Preview
All my mods


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 02 Jan, 2010 
 

Joined: 28 Dec, 2008
Posts: 172
Offline
This is a great mod. Looks cool, nice effects.
Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 02 Jan, 2010 
 
User avatar

Joined: 08 Jul, 2007
Posts: 5396
Offline
This doesn't need to be an SCD mod, you know. :?

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 02 Jan, 2010 
 
User avatar

Joined: 26 Mar, 2007
Posts: 5087
Location: California, United States
Offline
very neat, great work.

also moolio scds are just great because they are almost idiot proof for installation

_________________
{◕ ◡ ◕}
Image


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 02 Jan, 2010 
 
User avatar

Joined: 19 Jul, 2009
Posts: 2972
Offline
Apparently not idiot-proof enough. :P


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 02 Jan, 2010 
 
User avatar

Joined: 26 Mar, 2007
Posts: 5087
Location: California, United States
Offline
notice i said almost ;p

_________________
{◕ ◡ ◕}
Image


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 03 Jan, 2010 
 
User avatar

Joined: 08 Mar, 2008
Posts: 270
Location: NHTV, Breda, Netherlands
Offline
If the mod is not a .scd, how would I add build icons, is there a way to do that?

GreetZ ThaPear

_________________
It's better to keep your mouth shut and let people think you are a fool, then to open it and remove all doubt.
My latest mod: Big Map Preview
All my mods


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 03 Jan, 2010 
 
Forum Scout
Forum Scout
User avatar

Joined: 02 Mar, 2007
Posts: 9034
Location: Ninja Editing Your Post from a Canadian IPhone
Offline
BlackOps: Global Icon Support Sub-Mod?

Mike

_________________
God of Models - Moderator
BlackOps Team Twitter

Image


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 03 Jan, 2010 
 

Joined: 19 May, 2007
Posts: 327
Location: New Zealand
Offline
Played a sample game on Sentina III, and they work oh so much better than regular walls

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 04 Jan, 2010 
 
User avatar

Joined: 08 Mar, 2008
Posts: 270
Location: NHTV, Breda, Netherlands
Offline
OrangeKnight wrote:
Yea, but i don't want my mods to be dependent on anything, so sorry, i'll just stick to a .scd.

GreetZ ThaPear

_________________
It's better to keep your mouth shut and let people think you are a fool, then to open it and remove all doubt.
My latest mod: Big Map Preview
All my mods


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 04 Jan, 2010 
 

Joined: 22 Feb, 2009
Posts: 1760
Offline
Har har, foolproof, indeed.

I'll figure it out, maybe starting it via steam makes it upset or something, I don't know.

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 04 Jan, 2010 
 

Joined: 03 Nov, 2008
Posts: 72
Offline
You haven't gotten it working yet?

Step 1: Download the "SquareShieldWalls.zip" from the link in first post.
Step 2: Right click on the file and click "Extract All"(or something similar, depends on OS)
Step 3: Open newly created folder named "SquareShieldWalls" and browse through it till you find the "SquareShieldWalls.scd" file
Step 4: Navigate to "C:\Program Files\THQ\Gas Powered Games\Supreme Commander - Forged Alliance\gamedata" and drag and drop the "SquareShieldWalls.scd" file into it
Step 5: Start Supcom
Step 6: Click "Extras" in the menu
Step 7: Click Mod Manager in the menu
Step 8: Scroll through the list and find "Square Shield Walls" And click the check box so it gets highlighted
Step 9: Click OK
Step 10: Play Supcom :)

I get the feeling its 6-9 you forgot. If not, my bad.


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 04 Jan, 2010 
 

Joined: 22 Feb, 2009
Posts: 1760
Offline
Holy ****



Why did I think .scd files just automatically added shite to the game without enabling it?




* deserves at least a few facepalms for that one*

P.S. Thanks for the help, I can't believe I screwed that up! =D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 PostPosted: 05 Jan, 2010 
 
User avatar

Joined: 08 Mar, 2008
Posts: 270
Location: NHTV, Breda, Netherlands
Offline
*facepalm*

Here you go.
Good to see you got it working. :)

GreetZ ThaPear

_________________
It's better to keep your mouth shut and let people think you are a fool, then to open it and remove all doubt.
My latest mod: Big Map Preview
All my mods


Top
 Profile  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic



Quick Tools

Search for:
Jump to:  

© 2002-2010 Gas Powered Games Corp. All Rights Reserved. Gas Powered Games is the exclusive trademark of Gas Powered Games Corp.
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
 
Home| Games | Company | News & Press | Support
  Terms of Use   |    Copyright Information   |    Privacy Policy